How to Unsend Messages on Snapchat [Delete Snapchat Messages from Both Sides]

How to Unsend Messages on Snapchat: Snapchat is a messaging app with a focus on photo and video sharing. With over 150 million daily active users, it’s one of the most popular mobile apps out there. But like all good things, there must come a time when you want to get rid of those pesky messages you sent but don’t want your friend to see. In this article, we’ll show you how to unsend messages on Snapchat from both sides!

Snapchat is a popular messaging app with over 150 million active users. It’s easy to send and receive messages, but it can be frustrating when you accidentally send a message to the wrong person or you need to delete a message from both sides of the conversation. Here are instructions on how to unsend messages on Snapchat from both sides!

Open Snapchat

Tap the three lines in the upper left corner
Select Settings and then Messages
Under “From” select the person you want to unsend the message from and tap the red delete button next to their name. If the person you want to unsend messages from is not in your contacts, you can add them by tapping the “+” sign next to “Contacts.”

Tap the three lines in the top left corner of the app.
Select Messages.
Tap the three lines in the top right corner of the Messages screen.
Select Delete Message from Both Sides.
Tap OK.

Tap the three lines in the top left corner

1. Open Snapchat
2. Tap the three lines in the top right corner
3. Select Messages
4. Under “From” on the left, tap the three lines to the right of the sender’s name
5. On the right, tap the three lines to the right of “To”
6. Under “Subject,” type or paste what you want to say in the text box
7. Tap Send

Drag the message you want to delete to the trashcan in the bottom left corner

Drag the message you want to delete to the trashcan in the bottom left corner snapchat

If you have a friend on the other side of the conversation, you can also tap and hold on to the message until a popup menu appears. Tap “Send Message to Friend” and then enter their Snapchat username.
If you’re the sender, tap “Delete Message.”

1. Tap and hold the message you want to delete.
2. Drag it to the trashcan in the bottom left corner.
3. Release the message.
4. Tap Delete Message from Both Sides.

Swipe left on the message in the chat window to delete it

If you want to delete a message you sent, swipe left on it in the chat window. If you sent the message, you’ll see a red X appear next to it. That the person you sent the message to also sees the red X, they can delete it for you.

Don’t miss>>> 

To delete a message from your side of the conversation, open the Messages app and tap on the chat bubble for the person you want to delete the message from. Tap on the three lines in the top left corner and then select “Unsend Message.”

Will Recipient Know That You’ve Deleted a Message?

If you want to delete a message on Snapchat, but don’t want your recipient to know, there is a way to do it without them knowing. First, open the chat screen and locate the message you want to delete. Next, hold down on the message and drag it to the left side of the screen. When the “delete” icon appears, release your finger and the message will be deleted from both sides.

Most likely, the recipient will know that you’ve deleted a message on Snapchat. However, there is a chance that they won’t be able to tell that you deleted it from your side and not theirs. If you want to ensure that the recipient knows that you deleted the message, you can either send them a screenshot of the message or send them a direct message explaining why you deleted it.

To do this, open the snap and tap on the three lines in the top left corner. Then, select “Delete from Friend’s Side” or “Delete from Other Side.”

Posted by
MD Fahim

BDFTPSERVER is written by MD Fahim, an avid Internet geek, and IT professional since 2014. Have been in the IT industry for more than a decade, and currently doing management and consulting work have taken a plunge into entrepreneurship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.